Blog categories

(Kempsey results provided by Lise Olsen Tamworth information provided by Craig Nelson)   The weekend of the 22nd and 23rd September 2018 saw Taree Motorcycle Club riders at the Old Bar Roadside circuit, Pampoolah; at Greenhill Speedway, Kempsey; and at Oakburn Park Raceway, Tamworth. On Sunday 23rd at Pampoolah, Taree Motorcycle Club’s Practice Day provided …read more

Four (4) Taree Motorcycle Club Junior riders, Hayden Nelson and brothers, Blake, Kurtis and Cody Wilby competed at the 2018 NSW Junior Dirt Track Championships held at Allen Park, Somersby (Central Coast Junior Motorcycle Club) on Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th September. The Championships were contested by competitors from the three eastern States on a …read more

While four (4) Taree Motorcycle Club riders (Juniors, #45 Will Bisley, #107 Mitch Bisley and #296 Thoren Openshaw and Senior, #112 Kye Andrews) achieved podium positions at the 2018 Australian Senior Dirt Track Titles, which included Junior support classes, over the weekend of the 8th and 9th September at Gunnedah, the event was Kye Andrew’s …read more

The forecast of rain for the past weekend was widely welcomed with the anticipation of some relief to farmers in such desperate need of rain and to NSW generally, with the state having been declared 100% in drought. Whether it came as light showers or heavy downpours, there was much excitement. At Greenhill Speedway, the …read more

Taree Motorcycle Club Riders in 28th Akubra Classic 26 August 2018

Posted on August 24, 2018 by Administrator

Thirteen (13) Taree Motorcycle Club riders will travel to Macleay District (Kempsey) Motorcycle Club to compete in the 28th Akubra Classic on this coming Sunday, 26th August 2018. The following information details the events each Taree rider is entered in: #112 Kye Andrews – Akubra Classic, Pro 250 and Pro 450 #122 Daniel Evans – …read more

As Round 4 of the Taree Motorcycle Club Championship coincided with Round 4 of the 2018 Australian Superbike (ASBK) Championship, necessary reorganisation of the Taree Motorcycle Club program resulted in Round 5 of the Club Championship being held on the same weekend that Round 5 of the ASBK Championship was being contested at Morgan Park, …read more

(Titles information and photos provided by Craig Nelson) Two Taree Motorcycle Club riders achieved podium finishes in the Australian Junior Dirt Track Championships at Kurri Kurri on Sunday 12th August. Mitch Bisley finished 2nd in two 13-16 year old classes – the 85 -150cc standard wheel and the big wheel class. Hayden Nelson finished 2nd …read more

1 3 4 5 6