Warning: Illegal string offset 'acf_fc_layout' in /home/customer/www/tareemotorcycleclub.com.au/public_html/wp-content/themes/main/inc/well-cms/class-custom-hero-image.php on line 62


.....where champions are made!

Blog categories

TMCC Riders in the 2019 Casey Stoner Cup at Loxford Park Raceway, Kurri Kurri – Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th March 2019 and in the Dirt Track Round 1 at Greenhill Speedway, Kempsey Sunday 24th March 2019

Posted on March 26, 2019 by Administrator

(Kurri Kurri results and photos courtesy of Jodie Nelson
and Kempsey results and photo courtesy of Lise Olsen)


While a contingent of eight (8) Taree Motorcycle Club riders travelled South to Loxford Park Raceway, Kurri Kurri on the weekend, three (3) Taree riders travelled North to Greenhill Speedway, Kempsey on Sunday.

On Saturday 23rd and Sunday 24th March 2019, Kurri Kurri Junior Motorcycle Club held the 2019 Casey Stone Cup at Loxford Park Raceway.

Prior to the weekend, ‘Fullnoise’ posted that “Kurri Kurri Junior Motor Cycle Club will again honour its former member Casey Stoner who went on to become Moto GP world champion” and that “The Casey Stoner Cup meeting has been staged for over a decade and already has an impressive list of previous winners”.

The Fullnoise article mentions Taree’s Kye Andrews and Hayden Nelson.

Taree Juniors #107 Mitch Bisley, #45 Will Bisley, #291 Zane Hopkins, #279 Hayden Nelson, #19 Cody Wilby and #81 Kurt Wilby and Taree Seniors #112 Kye Andrews and #18 Blake Wilby competed at Kurri Kurri with six (6) of the riders achieving podium finishes as follows:

Zane Hopkins – 2nd 9-U11yrs 85cc class.
Cody Wilby – 1st 10-14yrs 80cc modified 4stroke.
Will Bisley – 2nd 10-14yrs 80cc modified 4stroke.
Hayden Nelson – 1st 11-13yrs Small Wheel 85cc class.

Blake Wilby – 1st Pro 250 class.
Kye Andrews – 3rd Pro 250 class.

Taree Motorcycle Club acknowledges the efforts of all eight (8) of our riders who competed in the Casey Stoner Cup and congratulates Zane, Cody, Will, Hayden, Blake and Kye for their podium finishes at the event. Special mention goes to Cody, Hayden and Blake for their first placings and the Club notes that both Blake Wilby and Kye Andrews are among the younger Senior riders having not long moved into the Senior age group.


On Sunday 24th March 2019, Macleay District (Kempsey) Motorcycle Club held its Dirt Track Round 1 at Greenhill Speedway.

Taree Junior, #296 Thoren Openshaw, and Taree Motorcycle Club joint 2018 Senior Champions, #134 Dale Austin and #122 Daniel Evans, competed at Kempsey and all achieved podium finishes as follows:

Thoren Openshaw – 1st 65cc 9-13yrs; 1st 85cc 11-13yrs; and 1st 85cc 11-14yrs combined.

Dale Austin – 1st Women’s and 3rd Pro 250 class.
Daniel Evans – 1st Over 35s.

Taree Motorcycle Club congratulates Thoren, Dale and Daniel for their podium finishes at the event, with special mention going to Thoren for his three (3) first placings on Sunday.

The Club also acknowledges the important supporting role played by families and friends to enable our riders to participate in motorcycling events, particularly ‘away’ meetings.